Lewandowski: it's not important to think about Real Madrid or Benzema

After joining Barcelona last month from Bundesliga winners Bayern Munich, Robert Lewandowski was formally introduced as a Blaugrana No.9 at Camp Nou on Friday. The Polish superstar spoke about the upcoming El Clasico clash this season against Real Madrid, but he made clear that he is not simply concerned with defeating Los Blancos or outscoring sensational striker Karim Benzema.

Robert Lewandowski was unveiled as a Barcelona player on Friday at the Camp Nou with around 57,300 turning up to welcome the striker to the club.

The Pole striker spoke at a press conference about his move and a few other topics as he prepares for a first season in La Liga.

Robert Lewandowski was officially presented as a Barcelona player after departing Bundesliga champions Bayern Munich to join the Blaugrana last month.

The Poland international discussed about the Clasico duels against Real Madrid but stressed that he is not only focused on how to beat Los Blancos or outscore Karim Benzema.

"I'm always ready to play against Real Madrid," Lewandowski said in his presentation.

"I know how to play against them. Last season was very successful for them. We are here to beat them. We know it will be difficult, but this is football.

"It's not just Real Madrid. You have to be always prepared because there are fantastic clubs. You have to always play at your best level. I know we will go out to win every game. It will be a challenge.

"I'm not thinking about Real Madrid or [Karim] Benzema. He's a fantastic striker, who has been in LaLiga for years. It's important for me to play well against Barcelona and not against him."

Lewandowski went on to make clear that he intends to use his experience to help Xavi Hernandez's side to win titles again after going one season without a single trophy.

"Age does not matter, it's just a number," said Lewandowski.

"I don't feel 33 years old. Physically I feel great and I have been playing at the top level for years now.

"My experience can help the rest of the players to perform better. The team has a lot of talent and potential. The future will be brighter - right now everything is going well and we have to show we are in good shape from the start of the season."

After having his first chat with Xavi, Lewandowski realised that the Catalan coach is the right person to lead Barcelona to glory.

zenodo.org/record/6968891#.Yu3lZnZBzIU zenodo.org/record/6968901#.Yu3oE3ZBzIU zenodo.org/record/6968912#.Yu3q4HZBzIU zenodo.org/record/6968929#.Yu3uh3ZBzIU zenodo.org/record/6968937#.Yu3wYXZBzIU zenodo.org/communities/moon-man-2022-hd-wat.. zenodo.org/communities/moon-man-2022-hd-wat.. banditroom.site/lewandowski-its-not-importa.. zenodo.org/communities/moon-man-2022-taiwan.. zenodo.org/communities/moon-man-2022-taiwan.. dailybusinesspost.com/lewandowski-its-not-i.. theamberpost.com/post/lewandowski-its-not-i.. zenodo.org/record/6969136#.Yu4cZHZBzIU zenodo.org/record/6969143#.Yu4ernZBzIU zenodo.org/record/6969146#.Yu4gOXZBzIU zenodo.org/communities/one-piece-film-red-2.. zenodo.org/communities/one-piece-film-red-2.. escuze.com/blogs/176/Lewandowski-it-s-not-i.. zenodo.org/communities/one-piece-film-red-2.. zenodo.org/communities/one-piece-film-red-2.. techplanet.today/post/lewandowski-its-not-i.. colab.research.google.com/drive/1YOF7Du7IL-.. bsocial.co/blogs/62965/Lewandowski-it-s-not.. articlenetwork.site/lewandowski-its-not-imp.. steemit.com/sports/@malovvictor33/lewandows.. articlepedia.xyz/lewandowski-its-not-import.. geany.org/p/OufpW pastebin.com/YDF499k4 onlinegdb.com/FkRjUQlYL txt.fyi/-/22217/f290e6d0 artstation.com/curtissanford7/profile promorapid.com/read-blog/263845 dotnetfiddle.net/9W0Kps muckrack.com/coly-lagih/bio tech.io/snippet/Licj5hR paste2.org/NWzCIDNz yamcode.com/akqw8oi2rw shapshare.com/read-blog/155806 bitbin.it/IMRDt46D rextester.com/QCJDE37148 pantip.com/topic/41571903 paiza.io/projects/0aBB2X4f2HPY-Ujx75gdnA coliru.stacked-crooked.com/a/4f6df1eb4e067962 ide.geeksforgeeks.org/1e1d3793-7a11-4d9e-90..

Lewandowski on Xavi

After just chatting for a few minutes I knew what kind of idea he had and I understood it and saw it clearly. I understood exactly what he wanted from me. The system and the tactics. After that, I felt a connection. He has a clear idea and knows what he wants and how he wants it. I think he is the right person.

Lewandowski on Real Madrid

I’m always ready to play against Real Madrid. I know how to play against them. Last season was very successful for them. We are here to beat them. We know it will be difficult, but this is football. It’s not just Real Madrid. You have to be always prepared because there are fantastic clubs. You have to always play at your best level. I know we will go out to win every game. It will be a challenge.

Lewandowski on Karim Benzema

I’m not thinking about Real Madrid or Benzema. He’s a fantastic striker, who has been in LaLiga for years. It’s important for me to play well against Barcelona and not against him.

Lewandowski on Lewandowski

Age does not matter, it’s just a number. I don’t feel 33 years old. Physically I feel great and I have been playing at the top level for years now.

Lewandowski on Barcelona

My experience can help the rest of the players to perform better. The team has a lot of talent and potential. The future will be brighter – right now everything is going well and we have to show we are in good shape from the start of the season.

After a season without a single championship, Lewandowski made it plain that he wants to use his expertise to help Xavi Hernandez's team win trophies once more. "Age does not matter. It's just a number. I don't feel 33 years old. Physically I feel great, and I have been playing at the top level for years now. My experience can help the rest of the players to perform better. The team has a lot of talent and potential. The future will be brighter - right now, everything is going well, and we have to show we are in good shape from the start of the season," Barcelona's new No.9 stated.

After having his first chat with Xavi, Lewandowski realised that the Catalan coach was the right person to lead Barcelona to glory. "After a few minutes, I knew the idea he had in mind. I understood exactly what he wanted from me. The system and the tactics. After that, I felt a connection. He has a clear idea and knows what he wants and how he wants it. I think he is the right person," the Polish talisman concluded.